3 daily emails to subscribe to


If you are anything like me you get a lot of email. Sorting through what you have to read, what you want to read, and what you can delete is a task in itself. However I make sure to read 3 daily emails on a regular basis that help to keep me up to date on higher education and internet marketing. By no means is this a complete list but it is my list.

Inside higher ed
A daily e-mail review of top news stories, provocative opinion and great new careers in higher education – delivered to your inbox each weekday. I find this has really good stories and information each and everyday. It also allows you to stay on top of not just web and marketing trends but also higher ed trends in general.
http://www.insidehighered.com/newsletter/signup

iMedia Connection
Daily newsletter that covers what’s hot in news, features and among industry thought leaders. Successful creative executions, research and industry best practices. As well as tips to explore and embrace interactive marketing strategies. I always find the articles interesting and thought provoking and they provide an “outside” of higher ed perspective.
http://www.imediaconnection.com/newsletter/newslettersubscribe.aspx

Bloghighed
BlogHighEd is a higher ed blogger network. They aggregate blogs from many areas: webmasters, marketers, vendors, counselors, consultants, and more (including this blog). Instead of individually trying to sign up for email alerts from all these different bloggers get it all delivered to you in one email each day.
http://www.bloghighed.org/

I am sure there are other favorites out there but I have found these three to be helpful to me as I do my daily work. I invite you share yours thoughts on these or others.

2 Responses to 3 daily emails to subscribe to

  1. dennis miller says:

    I subscribe to the first and third. Hadn’t heard of the second one so I’ll definitely check it out. Thanks!

  2. Joe Bonner says:

    iMedia Connection is new to me, too. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

