Be Couregous


If this video looks like it was done in my basement that is ok because it was.

If this video looks like I have too much time on my hands that is ok to because I am on parent leave and I do. Hopefully you appreciate the message and my try at a video post.

4 Responses to Be Couregous

  1. Hi Paul,

    I agree with your comments. Albert Einstein once said “The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results”.

    So we all need to look at increasing enrolments and communicating our messages and if continue to try the same things, we going to get the same results.

    The nice thing is, I believe our senior leadership are on board with social media and authenticity. We are now just in the process of executing the plans.

    I think I may start a video blog as well. Do you mind if I embed your video on my blog? I do a weekly video feature where I find interesting videos that inspire or educate and I would like to feature this video next Monday.

  2. Paul Redfern says:

    Mike feel free to embed – that is what the video is there for.

  3. Karlyn says:

    I 1000% agree with you – people are so afraid of failing that they never try anything new.

  4. Dave says:

    I think you make some really good points. The web can be a “free” tool for institutions to reinvent themselves in new ways. The trick is to do it better than everyone else, and to do that you have to try new things. Some will work; some won’t. That’s part of life. I think the big risk is losing a lot by not trying innovative strategies.

Leave a Reply

