High Ed Web 2008


Next week I am looking forward to attending the High Ed Web Conference. As I look down the sessions list here are a few that I am looking forward to attending:

Feeding the Hand that Feeds You: Supporting Enrollment Efforts

E-Cards: Using a Thoughful Tool to Communicate with Current and Future Students

Press Release 2.0 – News Releases in the Social Media Era

Web Manager’s Roundtable

Bold Fusion: Blending Our Marketing & IT Teams

and of course a presentation by yours truly

CRM Patterns, Puzzles & Prose: Bridging the gap for internal audiences

Most of all I am looking forward to seeing some presentations by people I have not seen before and hoping to get some new fresh ideas.

4 Responses to High Ed Web 2008

  1. Kyle James says:

    Look forward to meeting you next week Paul!

  2. Paul Redfern says:

    You too Kyle. Actually looking forward to taking a step back and learning some new things and connecting with friends as well.

  3. Hey Paul you have my session “Press Release 2.0 – News Releases in the Social Media Era” on your list, good to hear. I look forward to meeting you. I will be there are Sat so feel free to join us that night.

  4. predfern says:

    Matt

    we are getting ready to launch a news@gettysburg site with comments and tags on news releases so I am interested to see what else is out there and how people are getting creative with press releases.

    I think I get in on Sunday – see you then
    Paul

Leave a Reply

