What’s on the homepage?


At a college or university the question that it the title of this post What’s on the homepage? is representative of the institution, goals, programs, marketing strategies or which program has made the best case to have it’s link on the homepage. I was thinking about this question and how institutions answered it over the memorial day holiday so I decided while dinner was cooking tonight to take a look around. I looked at the main news sections of some of the sites I visit often (the Gettysburg College overlap schools) and here is what I found:

I expected to see more overlap than I did which was refreshing. The most popular stories were ones dealing with

  • Post Graduate Scholarships
  • Commencement
  • Development or Alumni Relations
Leave a Reply

